2017 FIA World Endurance Championship Calendar

The 2017 FIA World Endurance Championship calendar, once again offers the WEC’s manufacturers, teams and partners the stability, visibility and geographic spread of prestigious worldwide venues that have been a mark of the championship to date.
While the nine rounds closely echo the 2016 calendar in terms of venues and dates, a significant addition to the calendar is the debut of the WEC at the temple of Italian motorsport, Monza, for the official pre-season test – The Prologue. The addition of the high-speed circuit to the calendar will be a welcome addition for teams as part of their preparations for the cornerstone event of the world championship, the Le Mans 24 Hours.
All events will be of a duration of six hours, other than Le Mans. The season starts, as is now tradition, with European rounds at Silverstone, Spa, Le Mans and Nürburgring, before the trans-continental journey begins to Mexico, USA, Japan, China and Bahrain.

2017 FIA World Endurance Championship Provisional Calendar** 

01 April               The WEC Prologue, Monza (Italy)
16 April               6 Hours of Silverstone (UK)
06 May                WEC 6 Hours of Spa-Francorchamps (Belgium)
17/18 June          Le Mans 24 Hours (France)
16 July                6 Hours of Nürburgring (Germany)
03 September       6 Hours of Mexico (Mexico)
16 September       6 Hours of Circuit of the Americas (USA)
15 October           6 Hours of Fuji (Japan)
05 November        6 Hours of Shanghai (China)
18 November        6 Hours of Bahrain (Bahrain)
** Subject to validation by the FIA World Motor Sport Council 

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)